Ruffles and Hearts

Beautiful baby quilt combination – minky, soft fur, and cotton ruffles…

family 364

I quilted into the white fur fabric a little and really didn’t like how it broke it up so I showed my customer and she decided she didn’t like it either.  I ended up stitching in the ditch around the fur and just did loops, flowers and hearts on the rest of the quilt.

family 366

I used Superior’s Valley Breeze, it is a light olivey type of green,  since it blends so nicely with all the fabrics.

family 365

The ruffles are adorable.  I quilted up to and sometimes under the ruffles. I love how the ruffle changes the look of the simple Rail Fence block. I love the pinks and greens and the splash of yellow!

family 363

Sadly, I apparently didn’t take a picture of the back.

Now I just need lots more tops to quilt…so I can have more fun!  Sisters – get to piecing so I can get to quilting!  🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ruffles and Hearts

Leave a Reply

