Blondie’s First Patchwork Quilt

sewfunwithjules7

Blondie wants to sew too.  I think mainly because it forces me to give her undivided attention on her projects.  She is pretty self sufficient on the machine though. The blue strip is the painters tape I put on my machine as a sewing guide.  We laid the 5 inch squares on the floor and she arranged them into rows. She pinned the 5 inch blocks together herself.  The 5 inch blocks are more left overs from Gertrude. 

See my pile of projects beside her? I could live to be 200 years old and still not sew everything I would like to!

Image

She wanted to learn to press her own seams – so I taught her to first set them and then to gently press them to one side.  It was one of her first times with the iron and I was a bit nervous. 

Image

 

After she had her…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

