crochetknit afghan

crochetknit afghan

This is one of the crafty things I like to do! It is called crochetknit or as we call it croknit. It is done with one big crochet hook that has hooks on both ends and apparently you use knitting techniques…

One side looks white and the other side looks wine colored. My mother in law started this one years ago and finally passed the project onto me. She is left handed and I am right handed so about a third of the way down up the afghan, the colors switch sides. The afghan takes 4 skeins of yarn. I typically work on it here and there and while I am waiting on people. I made one a long time ago when Sheraz lived with us. I was working on it and using it to stay warm at the same time and fell asleep. The Woodturner and Sheraz took a picture of me sleeping underneath it. That was before digital times though. My munchkins all want it and I haven’t officially given it to any of them.

3 thoughts on “crochetknit afghan

  1. And here I thought the color change was intentional. If you hadn’t said anything I’d just be thinking how cool you were to switch the colors back and forth…. Ah, you’re still one cool Jules!

Leave a Reply

